Total Mix

gab
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 2:59 pm

Total Mix

Postby gab » Mon Aug 31, 2015 3:13 pm

hello :)

first: thank you very much for the app.. I use reaper and total mix and it works like a dream.

now: I made my own lay out for totalmix since I own a very old fireface. and I use a small android device. solo and mute are not available on my fireface so I took those away well made it very simple. see attachment.
now the question. since solo does not work on the fireface, I would like the sub buttons be available independent from if outputs, playback or inputs are selected. Is that possible?

I hope that the question is clear :)

thank you very much again
gab
Attachments
Screenshot_2015-08-31-17-07-04.png
Screenshot_2015-08-31-17-07-04.png (60.6 KiB) Viewed 2054 times

gab
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 2:59 pm

Re: Total Mix

Postby gab » Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:48 pm

hi again.. I found the OscTableTotal mix on the RME site.. and it is not possible as far as I understand it..

a well.. learned a lot in the mean time

:)
gab

frederik
Site Admin
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:50 am

Re: Total Mix

Postby frederik » Mon Sep 07, 2015 3:42 pm

Hi gab,

I see you found out yourself ;-). Actually, RME has annouced "absolute" OSC commands a long time ago. Maybe it will come some day...

gab
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 2:59 pm

Re: Total Mix

Postby gab » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:23 am

:) well.. I found out I can set the submix independent from if I'm in input etc.. there is this command setSubmix.
and there is also one called setBankStart .. did not understand how they work but I got an answer on the RME forum https://www.forum.rme-audio.de/viewtopic.php?id=22621
I had to download the editor from an other osc app to open the example, but it seems to be working now in osc commander too...

I'm happy
:)
gab


Return to “Layouts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest